Asus Zenfone, My valentine


brandcover

 “5 reasons why the Asus Zenfone is your ideal Valentine!”

For me my mobile/cellphone is a major part of my life and I am emotionally attached to it. I get that panicked when I misplace my phone by mistake, which usually doesn’t happen. It’s the only thing I want to see when I get up in the morning. It knows my favourite music according to my mood. I am never judged for all the weird things I search for on Google. It guides me home when I sometimes take a different route to avoid the traffic jams. I trust it with all of my weird and darkest secrets. After spending the whole day with it, I never get bored. I don’t need to bring it to dinner — it brings the dinner to me with a single click. It always knows when I need a boost in self-esteem. It reminds me to keep it real. I rarely go anywhere without it. It’s seen more of me than I would ever care to admit.

Calls, obviously, although they are few and far between, but also texts, emails, Facebook messages, Twitter updates, and more.  It’s my everything, and at the end of the day I know I would be completely lost without it.

I love my mobile phone. It is very much just like loving girlfriend. No matter what the occasion my phone is my companion. No longer do I have to be left alone to deal with my pesky thoughts. I can read articles, watch videos, listen to podcasts.  The conversations I should be having with actual live people are becoming the voices in my head. My girlfriend exists only in my dream and hence my smart phone is my ideal valentine this year. The best Smartphone which comes in my mind immediately is the latest Asus Zenfone 6 that I would propose to become my valentine.

I have 5 reasons why the Asus Zenfone is my ideal Valentine.

1. The Asus Zenfone is a huge phone. I like anything that is big and Asus has managed to keep the bezels reasonably thin and it’s not too chunky for its size at 9.9mm thick. Its plastic back with a soft matt finish and that back are removable, though, and you can swap it out for a variety of different colours including white, red and gold. It is equipped with a wide 6 inch screen with IPS technology. A scratch resistant Corning Gorilla glass used in screen ensures the clear display even with rough handling. It has a sensitive touch screen, which can be operated by a gloved hand.

2. The ZenFone runs Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean), the existing software is well optimised. It hardly shows any signs of stutter or lag. During daily usage, the phone feels snappier than most similarly priced Android devices. Phone looks much more sophisticated than stock Android. Asus has done a good job streamlining icons, settings panel, and even transition effects. The company has borrowed the interface elements from HTC’s Sense customisation, which is not a nice thing to do, but it looks nice nonetheless. The combination of Intel’s Hyper Threading Technology, PowerVR SGX544MP2 GPU, and 2 GB RAM, offer great gaming performance.

3. The Zenfone has an awesome a 13 megapixel camera with Asus’ PixelMaster enhancement. It produces quality images in good lighting conditions. The colours look natural, and noise levels are quite low. With its software tweaks and five element lens assembly, Asus promises superior results during night photography. It has several modes such as (Auto, Time rewind, HDR, Panorama, Night, Low light, Selfie, Miniature, Depth of field, Smart remove, All smiles, Beautification and GIF animation). Touch to focus works pretty good in macro shots. It can record videos at 1080p full HD resolution. Video quality is above average. It has dual microphones for better audio recording.

4. It has a massive 3300 mAh Li-Po battery. Under normal use, it lasts for two days. Intel is once again Asus’ processor of choice, this time a 2GHz Atom Z2580. You can even comfortably play the latest Android games such as Dead Trigger 2, with buttery smooth frame rates. This is definitely, great for an Android handset.

5. The dual-SIM handset support micro SIM cards. The phone’s signal reception is good. The only change worth mentioning here is that it’s a bit taller to accommodate numeric keys. Another interesting feature that quite surprised me was its built-in feature to record telephonic conversations. It may appear to be a basic feature, but this is something you usually don’t find in most Android phones. Even on the Google Play store I couldn’t find a single decent app that recorded both sides of the conversation with clarity.

Detailing on these 5 reasons for such an awesome valentine would be unfair. Its multimedia performance as well as the UI are great. What’s more, the phone’s build quality is solid. Small things such as the lens groove and speaker grilles are precisely done. The impressive battery life, combined with a competitive price makes for a decent phone and perfect partner/valentine this season.

“This post is a part of Happy Hours activity by Indiblogger in connection with  #UnconditionalLove with the Zenfone

Leave a Reply

