Promise


Promise

Saw her over the internet;
met on the road;
talked over the phone;
proposed in the arms, unfold.

In between, the high and low
of life;
we rode the roller-coaster
of our own scribe.

Sometimes away; and
mostly by my side;
she became my esprit,
to energize.

She liked my humour;
I cherished her passion;
whenever missed
I’d kissed sans reason.

The more we split
our trust touched a new high;
I’ll love you, my sweetheart
for the rest of my life!

The Friend’s Wednesday Series – VIII 

This post is dedicated to my beloved friend on the fifth anniversary of our first meeting!

2 thoughts on “Promise

  1. Woah! that was indeed a great way to pay your love to your beloved friend on the fifth anniversary of your meeting. I think going by the date, March is 2months ahead, I am looking forward to read your next ode to her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

