Things that make me happy


brandcover

 

Topic: To Coca-Cola, happiness is anything that brings a smile to your face! It’s about adding a dose of refreshment, brightness & cheer to the lives of people who love it. What does happiness mean to you? Tell us about the simple things that make you happy.

I believe that except me no one is in charge for my happiness. I try to be knowingly aware of what I am thankful for as it can actually change my level(s) of happiness. When I wake up each morning, I spend time recalling all the things for which I feel grateful. Happiness is so interesting. Everyone has their own way(s) and ideas about what it is and how to get it. I belong to this sort of person who feels happy when everything around him seems beautiful.

My friends are good, caring and loyal. The goodness of them always makes me happy. They are my college friends, high school friends, and childhood friends. I share everything that I feel to them- problems and my joys. It is a good thing to have some of the most trustable people in your life in order to share your feelings.

Good laughs with family and friends, makes me happy; the kind where my stomach hurts, jaw tightens and my cheeks are red. It seems painful but it’s the best pain ever because laughter like this isn’t always a daily occurrence. When we laugh, we release a happy hormone called oxytocin. It’s a hormone that uplifts us as we share experiences with others. Even just making myself smile puts me in a better place.

For most of my life and I still believe that food exists to make me happy and to make me feel better. Food for me is to be enjoyed in large amounts, especially if it was covered in vegetables and desserts accompany them. I hardly bother about their nutrition facts. All that matters is it should taste good and make me feel happy.

Travelling is happiness. I get to reunite with distant family and friends and also having the opportunity to experience other places and cultures with my eyes, not via a TV or computer. I get to be impulsive and do something on the spur of the moment that I don’t get to enjoy at home. Travelling makes me realize the simplicity of happiness and fulfillment, as children run around their village, daily family life continues and there’s much laughter and smiles.

My day is incomplete without books. You can find them on my office table or at my home. I see people reading all around me and I can’t resist taking a glance to see what someone else is reading when I travel by metro. The books I have read daily and the books I have yet to read: the long ‘wish list’ in my journal that will keep me happy for years to come. Books are how I learn more about world- how I learn more about who I am and what I hope to turn out to be. It doesn’t matter if I am lost in them, dashing through them, or nestle up with them and a cup of hot tea – they always make me happy.

I have taken to habit of exercising every morning. It gives me endorphins, and endorphins make us happy. It makes me feel good to put my mind to something and achieve it. I don’t have to write “get in shape” in my New Year’s resolution list every single year. Being fit makes me realize I would have more energy than I ever thought I could. I feel I am demonstrating self-care which makes a huge difference in my enjoyment and happiness every day.

 

Leave a Reply

