My Mother My First Expert


A mother’s job is a difficult one. From my viewpoint, mothers are very special. The word mother seems so effortless but it is a very multifaceted word. Nowadays, most of the children don’t have the respect needed for their mother. Unlike for me, my mother is #MyFirstExpert in life. From the first day I was born till now, my mother never gave up on taking care of me. Although sometimes I felt that it is a burden for her to take care of me, she never complaint of getting tired. I often see her sigh secretly because of tiredness. I fully respect my mother for it. She sacrificed a lot when it comes to her children. All of my doings and bad manners that I showed to her in my entire life seem to not affect her emotions for me as her son. She never gets angry, scolds me or gets disappointed for giving birth of me. She always gives me a lot of useful advices for my life. I felt touched because of the patience that she have gone through to make me a better person.

My mother taught ways to make things done – how to take a bath, how to clean myself and how to take care of my body parts such as grooming. Besides the basic of hygiene, she also taught me how to walk. The moment their child takes the first walk is the most precious moment of any parents in the world. I have seen from my observation, many parents cried for happiness when their children first walk by themselves. That was the proudest moment for a parent could have. I am sure my mother felt the same when she saw me walking on my own for the first time.

My mother taught me how to talk. Although at first I did not know how to talk or respond to my mother’s talking, but seeing her work hard to make me successful is outstandingly amazing. The happiest day of a mother’s life is to hear their own child talk and call them Ma. The day I first talked is when I was two years old. The first word that came out from my mouth was Ma. She told me fairy tales and significant stories which helped me know more and better about this world. She taught me to be a generous and kind person but not selfish. She taught me what I should do and what I shouldn’t. Even when I was naughty and made many troubles, she would just point my faults patiently.

She taught me how to feel and handle anger, fear, guilt, joy, sadness, excitement, hate and anxiety. She also showed me how to give and take. I learned from her that giving is a lot harder than taking, but the former is much more satisfying when it is done. She told me that giving makes one happy. I am sure she is right because half of her life, she has been giving me what I need, and in spite of all that years of giving, she is happy. I am so proud to have her as my mother, admire her and respect her and also appreciate for what she did for me. I love my mother forever.

Leave a Reply

