Hug Your Dad (2)


What an opportunity to talk about my Dad! The most important relationship in my dad’s life is his relationship with his family. My dad is an insight to me. He has had many hardships and trials and always stayed trustworthy to everyone. When I was young, he taught me how to tie my shoes and helped me with my multiplication tables. When I was older, he helped me ride out the disturbing ups and downs of the pre-teen years. Soon his efforts helped draw me out of my nervousness, and further my growth into a teenager. My father has always bemused me with his love for his children and his ability to interrelate with all of us. He is not self-interested and will jump whenever anyone needs help. I am proud to be his son. I could always go to my dad when I got knocks and damage and he would always make it all better. He always came through when I needed extra money for buying school supplies. If I was having a difficult time he always had good suggestion to provide. He has always been there for me and my siblings and don’t know what we all would have ever done without him. All my thanks go to my dad for the man I have become today. His thoughtful and optimistic approach and how he took care of his family goes for him far and beyond acknowledgment. My dad will always be my hero. I will never forget all the struggles and forfeits he went through to offer us a better life. The legacy from my father which we all received is confidence and positivity in life.

When he passed away it was the hardest day of our lives, we no longer had him here to tell our problems or the things that troubled us. He would cheer us up every time we had a problem. He was the peacemaker. I watched a movie recently about a dad and the son, where there was a scene of them playing together in the park and I immediately became upset remembering how dad and I used to play and do many more fun things together when I was little boy. I miss him today and wish he was here but God had other plans for him. He is in a better place where there is no more twinge or unhappiness. I am truly blessed further than words. Thank you for letting me put across about my wonderful dad.

“This father’s day, I am expressing my love towards my dad by participating in the #HugYourDad activity at BlogAdda in association with Vicks.”

Leave a Reply

