#Airtel4GSpeedTest – demonstrate the true speeds of Airtel 4G


After trailing 4G services in many cities, a few days back Airtel launched the 4G services in 296 towns of India. With this launch Airtel became the first telecommunication company in India to make the fast new 4G services reachable to all. The launch has put aside to all the new pieces on new company (Reliance Jio Infocomm Ltd) bringing in the same service to India before any other telecommunication company would do so. Airtel India has being working on this since launch of 4G service. Today #Airtel4GSpeedTest is the topic trending all over the nation and I believe people of the country are really happy for this service.

The #Airtel4GSpeedTest is a first of kind direct twitter response campaign wherein the users tweet to Airtel in the given format – @airtelindia #Airtel4GSpeedTest to find out how much time will a particular app take to download on 4G vs 3G vs 2G. Airtelindia instantly responds with a Twitpic infographic simply depicting how much time a particular app will take to download on each of the networks.

6qlaS-oZwz9nUX3nyUpy1_OjHZiAXbBJJqYHtVioMGM

Being an Airtel customer when I read about the hashtag and the hype about it I thought of experiencing it myself. I opened Twitter, logged in and sent three tweets to Airtelindia on my most used apps – Instagram, BBM and Quizup. I got instant responses from them and I was astonished at the results (each app takes less than 1minute to get downloaded) which I share with all below:

Screenshot (3)

Screenshot (2)

Screenshot (1)

The speed of 4G is just wonderful. I’ve never experienced a faster download through my WIFI at work and home. The best thing is that Airtel is offering 4G for the price of 3G so one needs not to worry about burning the pocket to experience the speed. I am now discarding my existing 3G network after seeing the #Airtel4GSpeedTest and shifting to 4G right away. The results of #Airtel4GSpeedTest are truly incredible and it’s time to switch to Airtel and stop getting suffered for poor network and speed quality in the hands of other telecommunication companies. I am happy that whatever Airtel has promised is actually being delivered to everyone.

Leave a Reply

