Women: The Inspiration


And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.
(Genesis 1:28)

The woman is the creator of the world. When God created woman, her primitive purpose was to mother the children. She has been uniquely designed and equipped to be a bearer and nurturer of life. On the other hand, any male creature, in any way, is not equipped to give birth or life. Life is associated with the intelligence, emotions and aesthetics of women only. Though today, science has the solution to almost everything we human can think of; yet we are far from nature. The art of life has been developed, practiced and preserved only by women since the evolution of life on earth.

Women are not only about giving birth, they are about imparting values to their children – both male and female. A female child is born with the same character as of her mother; plays multiple roles and live by them. She also combines them in a unique thread only she is capable of. Men too, play different roles through the life; but they are more associated with rational behavior than emotional. They lack that connection with the life until they find their own sphere to pay back to the world.

In my personal opinion, every man is born twice. First, the day he comes out of the womb; and he takes a second birth the day he gains his own existence. I have been blessed with many women influencers in my life, right from goddesses to my own mother, teacher, sister, and friends. On the occasion of International Women’s Day, I would like to acknowledge my friend who inspired me to regain the joy of writing I had lost years before. I was a compulsive thinker. I used to write verses. But since I joined advertising, my writing became limited to creative brief, some headlines and brief articles for a few specific clients. Her belief in me encouraged me enough to touch base with my own reality and started uttering some words through this blog which is now over a year old and carries over 100 posts. Had she not been around I would not have thought of starting a blog all over again. Now, this ignited spark has given me the confidence to think of writing the fictional story too.

In Hindu mythology too, the female is said to be the quintessence of the universe, the one who creates all matter and comprehension, the eternal and infinite, the metaphysical and empirical reality, the soul of everything. Everyone needs a push of the feminine vitality in order to keep the world moving. On this Women’s Day, I urge all men to recognize that one woman who had changed your life even in the smallest way. They have sacrificed many times for us. Love them, respect them; and let’s acknowledge them today.

One thought on “Women: The Inspiration

Leave a Reply

